Garcia said “We were great for seconds on end.” I was lucky to see Jerry play for about 1,000,000 seconds exactly. Thanks for your 1,000,000 views here . Dave Davis wrote this blog for 500 posts and 5 years from 2015 to 2019. Contact me at twitter @gratefulseconds

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

August 25, 1972 FULL SHOW Finally Revealed and Released as Dave's Picks 24

David Lemieux has made his BEST EVER Dave's Pick. it is so rare to find unknown Dead tunes and David has done it, as recent as 1972!!   The Other One goes into Stella Blue, Saturday Night and Sugar Magnolia. I have never seen those in any listing or print before today. Thanks David

When I fist heard this show, I could not believe how outstanding ever version of every song was.  I would have named this show The Perfect Show instead off the night before, but it was incomplete.
No more as that wild long-as-hell Other One did continue into three songs we never knew before, Stella Blue, Saturday Night and Sugar Magnolia.  And then we were off to the Field Trip at Kesey's.

See David quickly knowns how cool this show is.

Back in January 2015, I asked David to released a Berkeley Show

"Open Letter to David Lemieux ( Please correct a terrible omission and officially release a Grateful Dead show from Berkeley. I know, I know, Jerry shows from Berkeley are all over the place, but guys, out of the 57 Grateful Shows in Berkeley (of which I went to at least 15), please do the right thing."  David rocks as always.

This is the Perfect Show, Part Two with the night before

With the exception of the single CD 1968 Greek show, this is the first show ever released officially from Berkeley. And an amazing choice since no one has ever revealed the entire show before. All l the SBD tapes simply ended with Truckin' > Jam > The Other One > Jam

(1) Cold Rain And Snow [5:51] ; (2) Black Throated Wind [5:56] ; He's Gone [8:42] (3) ; (4) Beat It On Down The Line [3:08] ; Loser [6:27] ; The Frozen Logger [0;39] ; (5) El Paso [4:36] ; Black Peter ; Jack Straw ; Friend Of The Devil ; The Promised Land ; Bird Song ; Playing In The Band ; Bertha
TwoTruckin' > Jam > The Other One > Jam  Here is Mr Charlie Miller's incomplete
Disc 1
1. Cold Rain And Snow [7:46]
2. Black-Throated Wind [6:19]
3. He's Gone [10:16]
4. Beat It On Down The Line[3:26]
5. Loser [8:29]
6. El Paso [4:56]
7. Black Peter [9:12]
8. Jack Straw [5:01]

Disc 2
1. Friend Of The Devil [4:10]
2. Promised Land [3:37]
3. Bird Song [11:25]
4. PLaying In The Band [16:48]
5. Bertha [6:40]
Disc 3
1. Truckin' [16:02]
2. The Other One [28:03]
3. Stella Blue [9:03]
4. One More Saturday Night [5:46]
5. Sugar Magnolia [7:57]

No comments: